Love

Valentine’s Day is here once again. I honestly don’t really care about it, but some of us love to go extra with it, and for some of us it only brings a crooked smile. I mean I love every excuse for a celebratory day that is out of no reason making us happy, and I also love a reminder to love more- although I am very well aware of it just being another number we put on a calendar. I think if you catch me in my right moments, I can actually tell you that I am very fond of this day and continue to talk about love until it goes on to become socially unacceptable. But I am sure that at some point, probably after hours and hours of living romantic love while I am explaining, I would shift to conclude with a far more extensive approach to appreciating love. I am a person who thinks that love at micro-level doesn’t have any labels, and it doesn’t matter what it is felt towards as much as some of us like to think. I even believe that because our generation is very vocal on social norms, in our lifetime we will see the definition and capitalization of this day expand significantly. Even keeping Valentine’s Day as it is, I, in general, expect to see more and more love content. The reason is obvious-we need it. We need it not only because love is a great cure for our depression, but also humanity is destined to need love. As much as we build and build our civilization, love is one thing we run into as a solution. Love is what is this world built upon, and love is what is destroying this world. Love is sure one thing we all cannot get enough of. I don’t want to keep this any longer because repeating strong words about love makes it lose its meaning accumulatively, but I think I want to mention something. I don’t think you can never be completely satisfied without loads of love coming out of you. You can be intelligent and successful, but I think you cannot be the happiest unless everything you do shares your love. That was what I told a friend recently, realizing it was more of an ultimatum for myself. My very limited experiences in life now tell me that you only live as much as you are passionate, and love is the biggest passion of them all. Enjoy lovingly passion…

 “When we love, we always strive to become better than we are. When we strive to become better than we are, everything around us becomes better too.”

Paulo Coelho

BY Doğukan Konuşmaz

Leave a comment